top of page
Search

5 Worship Songs That Have Impacted Me



Have you ever been at church or camp when a worship song starts playing and a wave of emotion floods over you? There are certain songs that engulf us with joy, peace, and move us to praise the Lord.


Here are 5 songs that do that for me:


1.Forever and Ever Amen by Maverick City Music


“Holy, holy, holy is the Lord our God

Worthy, worthy, Jesus Christ the Saving One”


The chorus of this song hits me. I think it’s the pause between the words “holy, holy” and “worthy, worthy.” Our God truly is holy and worthy!


2. Another in the Fire by Hillsong


“There is Another in the fire

Standing next to me


There is Another in the waters

Holding back the seas”



This song cheered me up when I got home from school in the first two weeks of school. School had been exhausting me, and the song reminded me that God is always with me.


3. Every Beat by Seth Condrey


“Every beat is calling,

Every beat is calling out your name”



“Jesus, you’re the only reason

That I’m even breathing

I am wide awake.”



This song always reminds me of camp. Seth Condrey was our worship leader there and everyone would get really excited when he sang Every Beat.


4. Thy Will by Hillary Scott


“Sometimes I gotta stop

Remember that you’re God

And I am not

So

Thy will be done”


This song has a beautiful message of feeling down but deciding to follow God and do His will anyways.


5. Fix My Eyes by For King and Country



“Love like I’m not scared

Give when it’s not fair

Live life for another

Take time for a brother


Fight for the weak ones

Speak out for freedom

Find faith in the battle

Stand tall but above it all

Fix my eyes on You”


My first concert was a For King and Country concert, and it was amazing. This song encourages me to do exactly what it says in the chorus.


Those are 5 worship songs that have impacted me. What are your favorite worship songs?


17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Taking a Break in March

Dear readers, I'm sorry I've gone incognito lately. I have decided to take a break from posting throughout March, but I will let you know when I get back to it in April!

Post: Blog2_Post

SUBSCRIBE!

Receive bonus content and be the first to know about special announcements. 

Post: Welcome
bottom of page