top of page
Search

6 Impactful Christian Books


I wanted today’s post to be simple and casual, so here are 6 books that have impacted my faith! I rated each on a scale of 1-5 stars. Really, it was more like 4-5 stars XD.


★★★★

4 stars: This was a really good book. (The books I rate 4 stars aren’t lesser books than the others, they just impacted me in a smaller way than the others).

★★★★★

5 stars: If you haven’t read this book, I don’t know what you’re doing with your life.



1)Do Hard Things by Alex and Brett Harris

★★★★★

This book completely changed my faith. Alex and Brett Harris claim the expectations culture has set for Christian teens are too low--we need to rise above mediocrity and do difficult things to glorify God. We are capable of making a big impact for God’s kingdom. They also started a website based on this idea, The Rebelution.


2)This Changes Everything by Jaquelle Crowe

★★★★

This is a book about the Christian life, but something I love about it is that it’s specifically for teens. When we come to Christ, everything about our life changes because of our love for Him. This Changes Everything is about the specific ways our life should change once we know Christ. It covers things like our relationships with people, spiritual disciplines, and so on.


3) Stand Up, Stand Strong by Sara Barratt

★★★★

I was on the launch team for this book, but I’m not biased when I say it was super helpful. Stand Up, Stand Strong covers topics pertinent in today’s culture and how people, specifically young people, should address them. There is a chapter on almost everything you could want to know about--LGTBQ issues, abortion, justice, and more. You can read my review of the book here.


4) Not a Fan by Kyle Idleman

★★★★

Do you remember the milestone when your faith became serious or there was a turning point in your faith? Reading Not A Fan is a huge factor in what made me become serious about my relationship with Jesus. The book is about how there are many people who claim to be Christians but are only fans of Jesus, cheering Him on from the sidelines. We should be wholehearted followers who personally know Jesus and live for Him.


5) The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis

★★★★

This book was helpful spiritually, but also a very interesting read. It was a fictional collection of letters from a devil to another devil in a lower position. The higher-up devil, Screwtape, wrote to his nephew devil about how to keep a young man from coming to Christ. It was a heartwarming story because the devils failed and the man became a Christian. The letters showed many of the ways the devil tries to trick us.


★★★★★

I would argue that this is one of the best fiction series ever. It’s unique in that it’s very interesting and entertaining to read, but also reveals aspects about God through a character, Aslan. The events of the books take place in a world called Narnia that only children from our world can sometimes get to. The series contains many metaphors relating to Christianity.


Those are 6 books that have impacted me. What books have impacted your faith?


12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Taking a Break in March

Dear readers, I'm sorry I've gone incognito lately. I have decided to take a break from posting throughout March, but I will let you know when I get back to it in April!

Post: Blog2_Post

SUBSCRIBE!

Receive bonus content and be the first to know about special announcements. 

Post: Welcome
bottom of page