top of page
Search

How the Word combats the world’s lies


I’ve been reading Live Fearless by Sadie Robertson lately, and one of the things she talks about in the book is the lies the world proclaims compared to what the Word of God says. After reading it, I thought I would make my own list of the world versus the Word and share it here!



The world says, “Follow your heart.”


The Word says, “Follow Jesus.”


“And He said to them, ‘Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men’” (Matthew 4:19).



The world says, “Find your own truth,” and, “No religion is right or wrong.”


The Word says, “Jesus is the truth,” and, “Jesus is the only way to Heaven.”


“Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me” (John 14:6).



The world says, “If you make a mistake, you’re canceled.”


The Word says, “If you repent of your sins and follow Jesus, you can be forgiven.”


“Repent therefore, and turn back, that your sins may be blotted out” (Acts 3:19).



The world says, “It’s okay to hate someone if they’ve done something horrible.”


The Word says, “Love your enemies.”


“But I say to you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you” (Matthew 5:44).



The world says, “Get across your point by shouting in people’s faces.”


The Word says, “Blessed are the meek.”


“Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth” (Matthew 5:5).



The world says, “The way to freedom is rebelling and doing what you want.”


The Word says, “The way to freedom is obedience to Jesus.


“So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed” (John 8:36).



The world says, “Accept everyone’s opinion.”


The Word says, “Lovingly speak truth.”


“Therefore, having put away falsehood, let each one of you speak the truth with his neighbor, for we are members one of another” (Ephesians 4:25).



The world says, “You deserve comfort.”


The Word says, “Step out of your comfort zone and die to yourself daily.”


“And He said to all, ‘If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me” (Luke 9:23).



17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Taking a Break in March

Dear readers, I'm sorry I've gone incognito lately. I have decided to take a break from posting throughout March, but I will let you know when I get back to it in April!

Post: Blog2_Post

SUBSCRIBE!

Receive bonus content and be the first to know about special announcements. 

Post: Welcome
bottom of page